• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 crowmag

crowmag

bbDinosaur

• VIP Member
  • 98 posts

Posted 27 October 2014 - 04:52 PM

You win Pete, I knew you would keep your promise and be relentless in bugging me and besides, I am going to need access to the files here pretty soon.

As you know, I have been using bbLean or a variant for over 11 years non-stop now (been using bbClean SVN since 2008). I am going to have to get a new computer here soon and since I can't get a legal copy of XP any more and I am tired of being limited to only 3 gig RAM, that means I have to go with Win-7 64 bit (while I can still get it). Now, I'm not going back to that Start Menu crap, I would rather get a lobotomy.

So, bbZero is looking like it is coming along mighty fine.

Problem is, I don't see any 64-bit plugins listed here, and I assume that only the plugins that come with bbZero are going to work on 64-bit, is that right? If so, I am wondering what I am going to have to give up.

Here's my plugins list:

[*]bbAnalog - I can live without it, but don't want to.
    [*]bbCalendar - I can live without it, but don't want to. A more feature rich calendar would be pretty cool tho.
    [*]bbColor3DC - please tell me that "classic" color themes still work on Win-7 All these bright white modern themes hurt my old peepers - retena burn AHH!.
    [*]bbIconBox - If this doesn't work it's going to mess me up big time.
    [*]bbInterface (iTunes) - I can live without it, but don't want to. Actually, kinda essential to the whole customization thing tho really.
    [*]bbKeys - Com'on, this has gotta work, a pretty basic nessecity. Of coarse it works why am I even wondering?
    [*]bbLeanSkin - It would be very disapointing and ruin the whole look w/o it -- but function first.
    [*]bbMail - Kinda nice to know when your order has been confirmed and your package sent...
    [*]bbPager - How ya s'posta keep track of your virtual desktops without it?