Jump to content


Photo
* * * * * 1 votes

TCL4BB Ported To 64-bit Blackbox


  • Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

#21 mojmir

mojmir

    BB Developer

  • Moderators
  • 254 posts

Posted 28 March 2015 - 07:21 AM

tried 4.1.x and there surely is something different. tried few hacky things, but still failing.

i'll try to ask author(s) on mailing list


  • sitalk likes this

#22 mojmir

mojmir

    BB Developer

  • Moderators
  • 254 posts

Posted 28 March 2015 - 10:27 AM

namespace eval twapi {    # Get a handle to ourselves. This handle never need be closed    variable my_process_handle [GetCurrentProcess]}

what does this line variable my_process_handle [GetCurrentProcess] means?

"assign output of GetCurrentProcess into my_process_handle"?



#23 sitalk

sitalk

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 63 posts

Posted 28 March 2015 - 08:11 PM

Exactly, it's a simple value assignment like

type my_process_handle = GetCurrentProcess();

in C++ or any other similar syntax



#24 mojmir

mojmir

    BB Developer

  • Moderators
  • 254 posts

Posted 29 March 2015 - 05:21 PM

i somehow managed to load 4.1 dll, but it seems there is something missing. i am just guessing, but something like 'export twapi symbols'..

i'll try to speak to author/maintainer of twapi this week



#25 pitkon

pitkon

    Administrator

  • Head Administrator
  • 1,210 posts
  • LocationAthens & Nafplio, Greece

Posted 30 March 2015 - 05:59 AM

i somehow managed to load 4.1 dll, but it seems there is something missing. i am just guessing, but something like 'export twapi symbols'..

i'll try to speak to author/maintainer of twapi this week

If you need any tips from Tres'ni, I am sure he is willing to help.


  • sitalk likes this

#26 sitalk

sitalk

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 63 posts

Posted 31 March 2015 - 12:34 PM

Yesterday I was scripting a couple of things and while reading twapi's documentation I found some of the useful things they introduced in the newest version, I really hope you succeed in importing it Mojmir!



#27 mojmir

mojmir

    BB Developer

  • Moderators
  • 254 posts

Posted 01 April 2015 - 11:13 AM

i have written to tcl newsgroup, but i have a deadline in work today (or tomorrow) so i will probably continue on weekend


  • sitalk likes this

#28 mojmir

mojmir

    BB Developer

  • Moderators
  • 254 posts

Posted 07 April 2015 - 07:47 PM

ok, it goes like that:

 

1) get latest twapi-XXX-bin.zip

http://vorboss.dl.so...-bin-4.1.27.zip

 

2) place it somewhere (in my case in C:/bbZero_devel/plugins/bbTcl/ )

 

3) load dll (twapi_base.dll for 32bit, twapi_base64.dll for 64bit)

 

4) package require twapi

 

my file tcl4bb_init.tcl:

package require Tcl 8.6package require registryload C:/bbZero_devel/plugins/bbTcl/twapi_base64.dllpackage require twapisource C:/bbZero_devel/plugins/bbTCL/scripts/test_scripts.tcl

absolute paths are ugly, but it's working for me


  • sitalk likes this

#29 mojmir

mojmir

    BB Developer

  • Moderators
  • 254 posts

Posted 07 April 2015 - 07:47 PM

maybe 3) and 4) could / should be swapped... not sure



#30 sitalk

sitalk

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 63 posts

Posted 08 April 2015 - 09:35 AM

I'll try it immediately after work!



#31 sitalk

sitalk

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 63 posts

Posted 08 April 2015 - 07:33 PM

I found out that the line

package require twapi

loads whatever twapi package sources are located in the /library/ folder.

 

So at first It wasn't working for me because my old twapi 3.1 sources where still there but after removing them just using the dll was not successful.

 

What worked for me was:

1) get the latest full twapi package twapi-4.1.27.zip

2) extract the "twapi" folder in /bbZero/plugins/bbTCL/library/

3) package require twapi (but it works even if called after loading the dll)

3) load one of the dlls (they're included in the sources)

package require Tcl 8.6package require registrypackage require twapiload C:/bbZero/plugins/bbTCL/library/twapi/twapi_base64.dllsource C:/bbZero/plugins/bbTCL/scripts/scripts_01.tcl

I just tried one of the new commands introduced in twapi 4.1 and it works! :happy:


  • pitkon and Paz like this

#32 mojmir

mojmir

    BB Developer

  • Moderators
  • 254 posts

Posted 12 April 2015 - 05:12 AM

o/

do we want twapi in bbTcl module build? i guess it makes sense



#33 pitkon

pitkon

    Administrator

  • Head Administrator
  • 1,210 posts
  • LocationAthens & Nafplio, Greece

Posted 12 April 2015 - 06:03 AM

o/

do we want twapi in bbTcl module build? i guess it makes sense

I think we should, for convenience's sake...



#34 sitalk

sitalk

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 63 posts

Posted 03 May 2015 - 03:03 PM

Looking forward to the new bbZero build, in the meantime I updated my zipped setup for TCL testing with the new findings about twapi.

 

Attached File  bbZero_1.18rc5_bbTCL_twapi4.1.zip   3.76MB   73 downloads

 

It can be useful to those who want to try out bbTCL with the latest twapi version and need a reference for how to use bbTCL.


  • pitkon likes this




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users