Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

BBZero 1.18 rc6 by mojmir Released


  • Please log in to reply
62 replies to this topic

#21 pitkon

pitkon

    Administrator

  • Head Administrator
  • 1,210 posts
  • LocationAthens & Nafplio, Greece

Posted 02 August 2015 - 06:05 AM

BBStyle has its own set of rules. Don't you have the html help file that goes with it?



#22 ph34rb0t

ph34rb0t

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 23 posts

Posted 02 August 2015 - 11:36 AM

BBStyle has its own set of rules. Don't you have the html help file that goes with it?

 

If it isn't included in BBzero then no, I don't.

 

Found the original download which has it though.

http://www.ratednc-1...are.php#bbstyle



#23 pitkon

pitkon

    Administrator

  • Head Administrator
  • 1,210 posts
  • LocationAthens & Nafplio, Greece

Posted 02 August 2015 - 01:54 PM

If it isn't included in BBzero then no, I don't.

 

Found the original download which has it though.

http://www.ratednc-1...are.php#bbstyle

It's in our Download/Plugins section, ph34rb0t, along with all the other goodies :) No need to look further.



#24 ph34rb0t

ph34rb0t

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 23 posts

Posted 03 August 2015 - 03:37 AM

It's in our Download/Plugins section, ph34rb0t, along with all the other goodies :) No need to look further.

 

Heh. This is what happens when you never scroll to the bottom of forums. You overloook the most obvious things.

 

According to the documentation, BBStyle can set wallpapers per workspace. This is not what I want though.

I'll try to figure something out.



#25 ph34rb0t

ph34rb0t

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 23 posts

Posted 03 August 2015 - 05:50 AM

I'm one step closer to solving the wallpaper issue. Here's a batch file that scans a specified wallpaper folder and sends a random wallpaper to bsetbg after a specified amount of time.
 

 

[The code is not needed anymore. See edit below.]

 
 
All I need to do now is to somehow invoke it quietly(!) in the background.
 
 
 
 
 
- Edit:
 
Here's the complete set of scripts to handle wallpapers discreetly (on a single monitor?).
 
 
Installation:
1. Extract and copy the "Wallpaper" folder into your BBLean folder.
 
2. Edit "Wallpaper.bat"
- Adapt the path to a wallpaper folder for the WPDIR variable. Subfolders are supported. I do not endorse paths with spaces in them!
- Change the path to your BBZero folder. Again: No spaces in paths, please.
- Set the change time to a time interval you prefer (Leave it at 10 (seconds) or so for testing purposes!)
 
 
Usage:
a ) Testing
1. Run Wallpaper.bat
2. You should see your wallpaper change at the interval specified in Wallpaper.bat.
 
b ) Session
1. Double-click RunWallpaper.bat
2. You should see your wallpaper change at the interval specified in Wallpaper.bat, but without a command line window.
 
c ) Permanent:
1. Find "blackbox.startup.run:" in extensions.rc
2. Add

wscript.exe "[path to your bbzero folder]wallpaperInvisible.vbs" "[path to your bbzero folder]wallpaperWallpaper.bat"

e.g.

blackbox.startup.run: wscript.exe "c:bbzerowallpaperInvisible.vbs" "c:bbzerowallpaperWallpaper.bat"

3. Log off and log back in to see the changes
 
 
Killing the process can be achieved in a number of ways depending on the usage mode.
When running in "testing mode": Cancel the batch script processing with CTRL+C and "Y". Easy, clean, no questions asked.
When running in "session" or "permanent" modes: Make sure that you do not have another instance of cmd.exe running and then run "KillWallpaper.bat".
Or simply terminate the cmd.exe process via task manager.
 
Notes:
- If you want to try out different wallpaper folder configurations or timer settings during a session, kill the CMD process, then alter wallpaper.bat and then run either "RunWallpaper.bat" or "Wallpaper.bat" for testing your new settings. Rinse and repeat as desired.
- Likewise, if you want to keep the wallpaper for the rest of the current session, just kill the cmd.exe process.
- The script will refresh the wallpaper list every time when the script is initialized. Initialization time depends on the number of wallpapers in the folder.
- The wallpaper set before logging out is not carried over into the next BBZero session!
- If you need a different rendering mode for BSetroot.exe, edit line 65 in Wallpaper.bat (default is "-full")


Have fun and beware of bugs! :)

 

 

 

- Edit 2:

 

I've added a script to convert your wallpaper folder(s) to your monitor width because whatever BBLean uses for rendering wallpapers does not use any form of resampling. So if you instruct Bsetroot to fill your 1680 px screen with a 1024px image screen, you will get jagged edges.

 

The script uses IrfanView* to batch process all JPG and JPEG images in a given folder and any subfolders, blows them up to your screen width while preserving aspect ratio  and saves them with 98% compression quality (for JPG).

It is imperative to review the settings in the batch file and to do a manual backup of your wallaper folder before you do any editing.

 

 

*http://www.irfanview.de/

 

- Edit:

 

Discussion outsourced to:

http://blackbox4wind...er-workarounds/


  • pitkon likes this

#26 ph34rb0t

ph34rb0t

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 23 posts

Posted 03 August 2015 - 05:46 PM

If you do not like my script-based solution, echeck out these tools:

Dual Monitor Tool:
http://dualmonitorto...ourceforge.net/

Wallpaper Master (Freeware):
http://jamesgart.com...r/download.html

Both run in the background and can change your wallpapers based on a timer.
DMT supports multiple monitors, but eats up 15 MB of RAM.
WPM's RAM usage depends on the wallpaper currently used, but I haven't seen it go above 5 MB. Drawback: No multi monitor use.-

 

- Edit:

 

Discussion outsourced to:

http://blackbox4wind...er-workarounds/


  • pitkon likes this

#27 pitkon

pitkon

    Administrator

  • Head Administrator
  • 1,210 posts
  • LocationAthens & Nafplio, Greece

Posted 04 August 2015 - 05:08 AM

Good job! I am going to move this to its proper place, as soon as I decide which is its proper place :)



#28 ph34rb0t

ph34rb0t

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 23 posts

Posted 04 August 2015 - 05:56 PM

Way ahead of ya, Pete! :)



#29 pitkon

pitkon

    Administrator

  • Head Administrator
  • 1,210 posts
  • LocationAthens & Nafplio, Greece

Posted 04 August 2015 - 06:05 PM

Way ahead of ya, Pete! :)

Still have to delete redundant entries.... Tomorrow... :)



#30 Xii

Xii

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 04 August 2015 - 07:23 PM

This is awesome! Running it now on windows 10 with no issues so far. Wasn't sure where to put this but if anyone is getting a crash on start, try closing Skype. That worked for me.



#31 passing_by

passing_by

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 10 August 2015 - 10:25 AM

Non-locking UI in case of nasty apps when?

---------

https://a.pomf.cat/iboueh.PNG

I wanted to edit default text for search thinghie but couldn't find anything in config files. Then I realized it's hardcoded in bbzero executable itself, so I edited that instead.

This is very silly, requesting it be moved to search.rc



#32 Sim

Sim

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 22 September 2015 - 06:54 AM

I can't disable balloonTips, this setting is not working.

2 years ago I modify bb4win_mod and add this setting and it working fine.

If You can give me sources I can add this setting to this mod.

Attached Files


  • pitkon likes this

#33 bb4ding

bb4ding

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 18 October 2015 - 04:57 PM

Mojmir, I just came back to bb4win after using it in 2004-2005 on Windows XP. Thanks for working on such a stable build! I am using it on Windows 8.1 and I am really surprised by the performance and stability of it!

 

Booting the system is significantly faster. I would say it takes 10 seconds less using bbZero to fully boot into the desktop with all applications running in the tray.

 

The only issue I have is that 3DS Max 2016 keeps crashing, I am pretty sure that bbLeanSkin is messing with it. I am trying to track down what to exclude.

 

Anyway, keep up the good work!



#34 tordenflesk

tordenflesk

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 41 posts

Posted 18 October 2015 - 11:31 PM

The only issue I have is that 3DS Max 2016 keeps crashing, I am pretty sure that bbLeanSkin is messing with it. I am trying to track down what to exclude.

Just toggle the BBLeanSkin log. It'll most likely show up as the most recent item.
  • pitkon likes this

#35 bb4ding

bb4ding

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 18 October 2015 - 11:50 PM

tordenflesk, thanks so much. Excluding core.dll resolved the issue!



#36 Ynthno

Ynthno

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts

Posted 19 October 2015 - 04:34 PM

I can't disable balloonTips, this setting is not working.

2 years ago I modify bb4win_mod and add this setting and it working fine.

If You can give me sources I can add this setting to this mod.

Check the github: https://github.com/x...bclean-xzero450



#37 ydy0000o

ydy0000o

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 01 November 2016 - 07:01 AM

Good job! And...
In my PC (Wimndows 10 10240 x86) ,
the plugin's transparency(BlackboxBar, bbSlit, etc..) is not valid.but the menu's transparency is not problem,who tell me why?

#38 pitkon

pitkon

    Administrator

  • Head Administrator
  • 1,210 posts
  • LocationAthens & Nafplio, Greece

Posted 01 November 2016 - 03:46 PM

Good job! And...
In my PC (Wimndows 10 10240 x86) ,
the plugin's transparency(BlackboxBar, bbSlit, etc..) is not valid.but the menu's transparency is not problem,who tell me why?

Did you set transparency for those plugins?


  • ydy0000o likes this

#39 ydy0000o

ydy0000o

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 02 November 2016 - 12:06 AM

Did you set transparency for those plugins?


BlackboxBar transparent:

before:
Attached File  before.PNG   11.53KB   0 downloads
after:
Attached File  after.PNG   15.22KB   0 downloads
but I want it look like bbLean:
Attached File  bblean.PNG   37.18KB   0 downloads
......
bbSlit transparent:
Attached File  slit.PNG   21.11KB   0 downloads

so,help me,thanks.

#40 pitkon

pitkon

    Administrator

  • Head Administrator
  • 1,210 posts
  • LocationAthens & Nafplio, Greece

Posted 02 November 2016 - 06:45 AM

What transparency percentage do you have there?






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users