13 replies to this topic

#1 Georges

Georges

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 27 October 2015 - 04:03 PM

Hello,

I'm very new to BlackBox as I discovered it 1 week ago and installed it yesterday. So far I have a very basic skin and I'm still discovering something new every 2 seconds. This is resulting in so many questions that I could flood the entire board with it. However my big question is about the editing function in the blackbox menu.

This one:

Attached File  ss (2015-10-27 at 04.58.12).png   14.88KB   0 downloads I'm sure that this is supposed to open a window and I think it did, but i can't see it. The icon appears in my Quick Launch menu and in my BlackBoxBar, but i can never see it on my screen. Is this just me not understanding something? It also does this when i try to open windows media (still using it while I search for a replacement) so it might not be a issue with the editing tool. Edit: Grammar

#2 pitkon

pitkon

Administrator

• Head Administrator
  • 1,333 posts
  • LocationAthens & Nafplio, Greece

Posted 27 October 2015 - 04:17 PM

If you are referring to the bottom line, called Menu Grip, it's there for decorative reasons, it doesn't open anything and you can make it disappear, if it annoys you. Unless you mean something else?

#3 Georges

Georges

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 27 October 2015 - 09:55 PM

Sorry I maybe wasn't very clear. I mean that when i click on a file to edit it, I see the editor icon in the quick menu/bar but i can't see the actual window. It also does the same with the windows media player. I can click on the icon and even close it using shift+button2 but i can't see it.

#4 ArcinHosenka

ArcinHosenka

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 27 October 2015 - 10:02 PM